Are you looking to get to know the most famous points of the lake and admire completely different views? We have listed the viewpoints and must-sees that you should not miss around Lake Guerlédan. Starting point for a hike, high viewpoint, beach, place to take a break, you have the choice!

Access points to the lake 

Yohann Hamonic

1

Village of Saint-Aignan

In Saint-Aignan, the artificiality Lake becomes An evidence. You are indeed at the starting point close of the hydroelectric dam, Oenology of the vast expanse of water on 304 hectares, which stretches over 12km. Built between 1923 and 1928, the Guerlédan dam, 45m high and 208m long, retained 52 million m3 of water. 

Don't miss the Electricity Museum – Electric library of Lake Guerlédan which traces the history of the construction of the factory Guerlédan hydroelectric. Next door is the 15th century church, with its Jesse tree.

Yohann Hamonic

2

Anse de Sordan (Saint-Aignan)

Anse de Sordan is dedicated to nautical pleasures and swimming. A developed beach delights young and old alike thanks to games for children and the rental of pedal boats and canoes.

Yannick Derennes

3

Guerlédan Cove (Guerlédan)

Anse de Guerlédan offers a beautiful view of the Guerlédan dam. To reach the shore and discover one of the rocky spurs of the Bois de Caurel, you can follow narrow stairs along the Departmental Outdoor Base. Ce site notably hosts the Mountain bike station Guerledan, a tree climbing park et rental of canoes and kayaks summer. 

Yannick Derennes

4

Landroanec (Guerlédan)

For fishermen, a pontoon is available. It is accessible to people with disabilities. Landroanec is also a place suitable for swimming with the possibility of renting canoes. SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK. 

Pontivy Community Tourist Office

5

Beau-Rivage (Caurel)

If you like the atmosphere of small seaside resorts, Beau Rivage will appeal to you. It is here that one of the of the largest beaches of Guerlédan and it is from there that leave the Featured who yous take away taking a stroll on the calm waters of the lake. It is also a water sports spot, young and old will find what they are looking for! 

Yannick Derennes

6

Trégnanton (Bon-Repos-sur-Blavet)

Are you sporty and ready to “attack” the steeps of the trail around the lake? By following the path, you will be transported to the heights, where steep rocks overlook Guerlédan and offer you exceptional panoramas. 

Yannick Derennes

7

Bon Repos (Bon-Repos-sur-Blavet)

This site lives up to its name, everything there invites you to relax: the calm of the waters of the Canal de Nantes in Brest, the old stone bridge which spans them, the remains of the imposing Cistercian abbey from the 13th century. 

Was this content useful to you?

Vous cherchez à connaître les points les plus connus du lac et admirer des vues complètement différentes ? Nous vous avons listé les points de vue et incontournables que vous ne devez pas louper autour du lac de Guerlédan. Point de départ d’une randonnée, point de vue en hauteur, plage, lieu de pause, vous avez le choix !

Les points d’accès au lac 

Yohann Hamonic

1

Bourg de st-Aignan

À St-Aignan, le caractère artificiel du lac devient une évidence. Vous êtes en effet au point de départ le plus proche du barrage hydroélectrique, responsable de la vaste étendue d’eau sur 304 hectares, qui s’étire sur 12km. Construit entre 1923 et 1928, le barrage de Guerlédan, haut de 45m et long de 208m, retient 52 millions de m3 d’eau. 

Ne manquez surtout pas le Musée de l’électricité – Électrothèque du Lac de Guerlédan qui retrace l’histoire de la construction de l’usine hydroélectrique de Guerlédan. Juste à côté se trouve l’église de 15e siècle, avec son arbre de Jessé.

2

L’Anse de Sordan (St-Aignan)

L’Anse de Sordan est dédiée aux plaisirs nautiques et à la baignade. Une plage aménagée fait le bonheur de petits et grands grâce aux jeux pour les enfants et à la location de pédalos et canoës.

Yannick Derennes

3

L’Anse de Guerlédan (Guerlédan)

L’Anse de Guerlédan permet une belle vue sur le barrage de Guerlédan. Pour atteindre le rivage et découvrir l’un des éperons rocheux du bois de Caurel, vous pourrez suivre d’étroits escaliers le long de la Base Départementale de Plein Air. Ce site accueille notamment la Station VTT de Guerlédan, un parc accrobranche et de la location de canoës kayak l’été. 

Yannick Derennes

4

Landroanec (Guerlédan)

Pour les pêcheurs, un ponton est à disposition. Il est accessible aux personnes en situation de handicap. Landroanec est également un lieu propice à la baignade avec possibilité de louer des canoës. Baignade non surveillée. 

Office de tourisme de Pontivy Communauté

5

Beau-Rivage (Caurel)

Si vous aimez l’ambiance des petites stations balnéaires, Beau Rivage vous séduira. C’est ici qu’a été aménagée l’une des plus grandes plages de Guerlédan et c’est de la que partent les Vedettes qui vous emmènent en promenade sur les eaux tranquilles du lac. C’est aussi un spot de sports nautique, petits et grands trouveront leur bonheur ! 

Yannick Derennes

6

Trégnanton (Bon-Repos-sur-Blavet)

Vous êtes sportif et prêt à “attaquer” les escarpements du sentier du tour du lac ? En suivant le chemin, vous serez transporté sur les hauteurs, là où des rochers abrupts surplombent Guerlédan et vous offrent des panoramas exceptionnels. 

Yannick Derennes

7

Bon Repos (Bon-Repos-sur-Blavet)

Ce site porte bien son nom, tout y invite à se poser : le calme des eaux du canal de Nantes à Brest, le vieux pont de pierre qui les enjambe, les vestiges de l’imposante abbaye cistercienne de 13ème siècle. 

Chargement en cours
Chargement en cours

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu