Are you looking for an unusual visit to take with your little ones to have a fun time that you will always remember? Costumed visits are there for you!

Costumed visits

Our costumed visits take you back to the past, as if you were there! Once the children are dressed in their period costumes, follow the costume guide. Set off to discover the 2 districts of Pontivy, the city with two faces. The medieval district with Pontivy Castle and the Napoleonic district with the imperial church of Saint-Joseph.

Important information

Costume tours cannot be booked online. Call us or go toreception of the tourist office to register for these tours.

 

Costumed visits resume in July 2024.

Medieval quarter

Knights and ladies of the court

Dressed in medieval fashion in a knight or duchess costume, the children wander through the old quarter. Through its narrow streets and at the foot of its colorful half-timbered houses, discover the society and architecture of yesteryear. Continue your journey through time to meet the lords; the famous Rohan family, behind the construction of the Pontivy castle and many other buildings in the area. This fortress from the end of the Middle Ages opens its doors and welcomes you into its courtyard. The guide dressed in his tabar and armor will teach the children medieval dance and how to learn to use a shield. At the end of the visit, the medieval era will no longer have any secrets for your children!

Pontivy Community Tourist Office

An unusual, fun and historical visit

From court ladies to knights of the lords of Rohan, children choose the costume that suits them! They then go to the castle to participate in medieval activities.

Napoleonic district

Soldiers and empresses

Dressed in a soldier or empress costume, the children are immersed in the imperial era of the 19e century. Trace the origins of this district through its airy and linear streets, exploring the French Revolution of 1789 and the 19e century with the construction of canals and Napoléonville. The visit will end in the park of the Saint-Joseph imperial church where the guide, as an imperial soldier, will begin with the children an introduction to imperial dance inside the building and a discovery of the fencing of hussar in the park. The children will have discovered certain parts of the history of the 19the century after this costumed visit!

Pontivy Community Tourist Office

An unusual experience

From empresses to imperial soldiers, children choose the costume that suits them! They then participate in the activities of the empire era.

Emmanuel Bertier

important information

Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Visits by reservation at the Pontivy Community Tourist Office. Places are limited to the number of costumes.

Call us on 02 97 25 04 10 or come see us at reception of the tourist office !

Was this content useful to you?

Vous cherchez une visite insolite à faire avec vos chères têtes blondes pour passer un moment ludique dont vous vous souviendrez toujours ? Les visites costumées sont là pour vous !

Des visites costumées

Nos visites costumées vous replongent dans le passé, comme si vous y étiez ! Une fois les enfants parés de leurs costumes d’époque, suivez le guide costumé. Partez à la découverte des 2 quartiers de Pontivy, la ville aux deux visages. Le quartier médiéval avec le château de Pontivy et le quartier napoléonien avec l’église impériale Saint-Joseph.

Information importante

Les visites costumées ne peuvent pas être réservées en ligne. Appelez-nous ou passez à l’accueil de l’office de tourisme pour vous inscrire à ces visites.

 

Les visites costumées reprennent en juillet 2024.

Quartier médiéval

Des chevaliers et dames de cour

Habillés à la mode médiévale par un costume de chevalier ou de duchesse, les enfants parcourent le quartier ancien. À travers ses ruelles étroites et au pied de ses maisons à colombages colorés découvrez la société et l’architecture d’antan. Poursuivez votre voyage dans le temps à la rencontre des seigneurs ; la célèbre famille des Rohan, à l’origine de la construction du château de Pontivy et bien d’autres édifices du territoire. Cette forteresse de la fin du Moyen-Âge vous ouvre ses portes et vous accueille dans sa cour. Le guide paré de son tabar et son armure apprendra aux enfants la danse médiévale et à s’initier au bouclier. À la fin de la visite, l’époque médiévale n’aura plus aucun secret pour vos enfants !

Office de tourisme de Pontivy Communauté

Une visite insolite ludique et historique

Des dames de cour aux chevaliers des seigneurs de Rohan, les enfants choisissent le costume qui leur ressemblent ! Ils vont ensuite jusqu’au château pour participer aux activités de l’époque médiévale.

Quartier napoléonien

Des soldats et impératrices

Vêtus d’un costume de soldat ou d’impératrice, les enfants sont plongés dans l’époque impériale du 19e siècle. Retracez l’origine de ce quartier à travers ses rues aérées et linéaires, en partant à la découverte de la Révolution française de 1789 et du 19e siècle avec la construction des canaux et de Napoléonville. La visite s’achèvera au parc de l’église impériale Saint-Joseph où le guide, en soldat impérial, débutera avec les enfants l’initiation à la danse impériale à l’intérieur de l’édifice et une découverte de l’escrime de hussard dans le parc. Les enfants auront percé certains pans de l’histoire du 19e siècle après cette visite costumée !

Office de tourisme de Pontivy Communauté

Un expérience insolite

Des impératrices aux soldats impériaux, les enfants choisissent le costume qui leur ressemble ! Ils participent ensuite aux activités de l’époque de l’empire.

Emmanuel Bertier

Informations importantes

Les enfants doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Visites sur réservation auprès de l’Office de Tourisme de Pontivy Communauté. Les places sont limitées au nombre de costumes.

Appelez-nous au 02 97 25 04 10 ou venez nous voir à l’accueil de l’office de tourisme !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu