Pontivy Community brings together 24 municipalities in Central Brittany, with nearly 50 inhabitants. This intercommunity is crossed by the Canal from Nantes to Brest and Channeled Blavet.

The community of communes

Set off to explore this rich natural territory to discover its heritage gems: castle, chapels, locks... Our towns will give you an unforgettable stay thanks to their exceptional sites.

Pontivy

Yohann Hamonic

The must Pontivy castle, formerly owned by the Rohan family, opens its doors to you during our guided tours during school holidays. It is also accessible for walking at any time of the day by following the exterior paths to go around it and discover its massive architecture from different points of view.

At the heart of more linear and airy streets, the Napoleonic district opens its arms to you with 19th century architecturee century, recalling the transformation of Paris by Haussmann during the Second Empire.

Yohann Hamonic

Heritage

Yohann Hamonic

Admire our sumptuous religious heritage with our countless buildings: abbey, churches, chapels, oratories, fountains. Travel through the centuries through Gothic, Classical and Neo-Classical styles. Dare to enter inside these chapels in summer to marvel at works of contemporary art or by the place and its sculptural or architectural specificities.

Canals and nature

Stroll through the heart of our forests, our waterways and through typical and charming villages with local architecture, made of schist and granite stones. Of the hiking trails marked out areas allow you to take peaceful, natural walks to discover the heritage of our towns. The varied fauna and flora will give you the opportunity to observe them carefully.

Yohann Hamonic

Guerledan Lake

Yohann Hamonic

Head further north in our territory, in the footsteps of the industrial heritage with the Forges des Salles, in the heart of the Quénécan forest, a forest of more than 3 hectares. Operating at 000e and 19e centuries, the blast furnace stopped in 1877, leaving the life spent in the village intact. Without forgetting the hydroelectric plant below the Lake Guerlédan dam, still allowing the production of electricity, and this since 1930! L'Electric library of Lake Guerlédan retraces its history… pass through its doors.

Discover Breton traditions in Central Brittany, they are not without remainder! Fest-noz liven up your evenings, exhibitions and moments of sharing in French and Breton allow you to learn more about our habits and customs. Click on our calendar animations and exhibitions to find out the dates of these events!

Pontivy Community

Pontivy Community

The Nantes-Brest canal and the Blavet canal cross several towns in the Pontivy Community.

Was this content useful to you?

Pontivy Communauté regroupe 24 communes du Centre-Bretagne, comptant près de 50 000 habitants. Cette intercommunalité est traversée par le Canal de Nantes à Brest et le Blavet canalisé.

La communauté de communes

Partez à la rencontre de ce riche territoire naturel pour y découvrir ses joyaux patrimoniaux : château, chapelles, écluses… Nos communes vous feront vivre un séjour inoubliable grâce à leurs sites d’exception.

Pontivy

Yohann Hamonic

L’incontournable château de Pontivy, anciennement propriété de la famille Rohan vous ouvre ses portes lors de nos visites guidées en période de vacances scolaires. Il est aussi accessible à la promenade à tout moment de la journée en parcourant les chemins extérieurs pour en faire le tour et découvrir son architecture massive sur différents points de vue.

Au cœur des rues plus linéaires et aérées, le quartier napoléonien vous ouvre ses bras avec une architecture du 19e siècle, rappelant la transformation de Paris par Haussmann sous le second Empire.

Yohann Hamonic

Patrimoine

Yohann Hamonic

Admirez notre somptueux patrimoine religieux avec nos innombrables édifices : abbaye, églises, chapelles, oratoires, fontaines. Parcourez les siècles à travers les styles gothique, classique et néo-classique. Osez pénétrer à l’intérieur de ces chapelles l’été afin de vous émerveiller devant des œuvres d’art contemporain ou par le lieu et ses spécificités sculpturales ou architecturales.

Canaux et nature

Baladez-vous au cœur de nos forêts, de nos cours d’eau et à travers de typiques et charmants villages à l’architecture locale, faits de pierres de schiste et de granite. Des circuits de randonnée balisés vous permettent des promenades nature et sereines à la découverte du patrimoine de nos communes. La faune et la flore variées donneront l’occasion de les observer attentivement.

Yohann Hamonic

Lac de Guerlédan

Yohann Hamonic

Partez plus au nord de notre territoire, sur les traces du patrimoine industriel avec les Forges des Salles, au cœur de la forêt de Quénécan, une forêt de plus de 3 000 hectares. Fonctionnant aux 18e et 19e siècles, le haut-fourneau s’est arrêté en 1877, laissant intacte cette vie passée au village. Sans oublier l’usine hydroélectrique en contre-bas du barrage du Lac de Guerlédan, permettant encore la production d’électricité, et ce depuis 1930 ! L’Électrothèque du Lac de Guerlédan retrace son histoire… franchissez ses portes.

Découvrez les traditions bretonnes en Centre-Bretagne, elles n’y sont pas sans reste ! Des fest-noz animent vos soirées, des expositions et des moments de partage en français et en breton permettent d’en apprendre davantage sur nos us et coutumes. Cliquez sur notre agenda des animations et des expositions pour connaître les dates de ces évènements !

Pontivy Communauté

Pontivy Communauté

Le canal de Nantes à Brest et le canal du Blavet traversent plusieurs villes de Pontivy Communauté.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu