Do you only have 30 minutes or do you want to follow a short visit? This visit is for you!

The guide will show you the emblematic buildings of the medieval town of Pontivy: half-timbered houses, basilica, martyrs' square, cobbled streets... A thread of several centuries to follow to discover this medieval town important to the Rohan family.

The History of Rohan in 30 minutes

A historic district

Pontivy, from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance

Explore with the guide the oldest part of this charming city: the medieval-renaissance district. Depart from the Boutique Côté Tourisme and let yourself be guided through the cobbled streets of the ancient town of Pontivy.

An influential family

Stroll through the history of this old neighborhood in the footsteps of the Rohan family.

During the explanations, you will pass through the cobbled streets made up of half-timbered houses.

You will also see the Place du Martray between these narrow, cobbled streets surrounded by colorful half-timbered houses and imposing granite buildings decorated with decorations.

Yohann Hamonic

Pontivy Castle a stone’s throw away

At the end of the visit, you will only be a few streets away from the castle, formerly owned by the Rohans, an important building of this great family. Take these few steps and take the opportunity to enter the courtyard and the chapel where an exhibition of Art in chapels waiting for you. Also discover our visit booklets to walk around without a guide but with some written explanations. Do you want to enter the castle and discover its secrets, rooms and ornaments? Visit to Pontivy Castle is for you!

Do you want to go into Pontivy Castle and visit it? Nothing's easier ! Book it visit to Pontivy Castle over 1h30!

You want to enter the Château de Pontivy and follow a unusual visit ? We have what you need :

So, will you come and visit the emblem of the city of Pontivy?

Schedules and rates
Opening hours from July 03 to September 04, 2024
Wednesday Open from 14:15 a.m. to 14:45 p.m.
Prices Min. Max.
Basic rate
4 € -
Reduced price
2 € -

The express tour of the Napoleonic district

Yohann Hamonic

You liked this visit and you want to complete it with its twin of the Napoleonic district ? The latter also lasts 30 minutes and takes place 1 hour earlier! At the start of the Duchess Anne barge, our atypical tourist office.

Was this content useful to you?

Vous avez seulement 30 minutes ou vous voulez suivre une visite courte ? Cette visite est pour vous !

Le guide vous montrera les bâtiments emblématiques de la ville médiévale de Pontivy : maisons à colombages, basilique, place des martyrs, ruelles pavées… Un fil de plusieurs siècles à suivre pour découvrir cette ville médiévale importante pour la famille des Rohan.

L’Histoire des Rohan en 30 minutes

Un quartier historique

Pontivy, du Moyen-âge à la Renaissance

Parcourez avec le guide la partie la plus ancienne de cette charmante ville : le quartier médiéval-renaissance. Partez de la Boutique Côté Tourisme et laissez-vous guider dans les rues pavées de la ville ancienne de Pontivy.

Une famille influente

Déambulez à travers l’histoire de cet ancien quartier sur les traces de la famille de Rohan.

Au fil des explications, vous passerez à travers les ruelles pavées composées de maisons à colombages.

Vous y apercevrez aussi la place du Martray entre ces ruelles étroites, pavées et cernées de maisons à colombages colorés et d’imposants édifices en granite ornés de décors.

Yohann Hamonic

Le château de Pontivy à deux pas

À la fin de la visite, vous ne serez plus qu’à quelques rues du château, anciennement propriété des Rohan, édifice important de cette grande famille. Faites ces quelques pas et profitez-en pour entrer dans la cour et la chapelle où une exposition de L’art dans les chapelles vous attend. Découvrez aussi nos livrets de visites pour vous balader sans guide mais avec quelques explications écrites. Vous voulez entrer dans le château et découvrir ses secrets, salles et ornements ? La visite au château de Pontivy est faite pour vous !

Vous avez envie de rentrer dans le château de Pontivy et de le visiter ? Rien de plus simple ! Réservez la visite au château de Pontivy sur 1h30 !

Vous voulez rentrer dans le château de Pontivy et suivre une visite insolite ? Nous avons ce qu’il vous faut :

Alors, viendrez-vous visiter l’emblème de la ville de Pontivy ?

Horaires et tarifs
Tarifs Min. Max.
Tarif de base
4 €
Tarif réduit
2 €

La visite express du quartier napoléonien

Yohann Hamonic

Cette visite vous a plu et vous voulez la compléter avec sa jumelle du quartier napoléonien ? Cette dernière dure aussi 30 minutes et se passe 1h plus tôt ! Au départ de la péniche Duchesse Anne, notre office de tourisme atypique.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu